top of page
No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

FOLLOW ME:

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • Instagram Clean Grey

50's Pin-up Bridal Shower


I would like to take the opportunity to showcase some amazing DIY décor. My bridal shower was a 50’s rockabilly Pin-up theme that was called “Carol Love Potion No. 8 Bridal Soiree”. A truly amazing group of ladies came together to create a beautiful, fabulous, artistic and memorable bridal shower. From the smallest details to the amazing final touches, it was a well-orchestrated event.

Guests came in with fascinators and flowers in their hair and dressed in 40’s and 50’s style attire. It was such a delight to see everyone dressed up looking beautiful.

The décor was absolutely beautiful. Hot pink tissue paper was used for the charming floral backdrop for the photo booth. This was created by my younger sister. The day before the actual event, I went with my sister-in-law to the flower mart in downtown LA and picked fresh pink & raspberry roses and hydrangea. My sister-in-law designed and created floral arrangements that were custom made and were housed within small birdcages. It also featured bird nests within each cage. I also created a fabulous Love Potion “Perfume” bar. It consisted of mixing grape seed oil and fragrance oil together to create a sweet perfume mixture. I went to a local oil shop in Pasadena and picked an array of the most popular scents. I purchased lavender, gardenia, nectarine, red rose, and vanilla to create a custom mixture. It was then poured into apothecary jars and displayed on a beautiful makeup tray. Not only did I create a DIY perfume bar “Love Potion,” I also created my own Bath Salt with a refreshing scent to give away to my guests. My incredible cousin baked a selection of desserts that included chocolate mousse, oatmeal cookies, and tiramisu. All my guests had an amazing time with great food, great company and a ton of fabulous gifts. “Carol’s Love Potion No. 8 Soiree” was a smashing success and I couldn’t have been happier!

Contact US The Blushing Details to Plan your Bridal Shower

Event Planner and Prop by The Blushing Details

Entrance to the Bridal Shower showcase the Bride-to-be engagement pictures and Party favor for the guests.

I also created my own Bath Salt with a refreshing scent to give away to my guests.

The décor was absolutely beautiful. DIY Hot pink tissue paper was used for the charming floral backdrop for the photo booth. This was created by my younger sister.

The day before the actual event, I went with my sister-in-law to the flower mart in downtown LA and picked fresh pink & raspberry roses and hydrangea. My sister-in-law designed and created floral arrangements that were custom made and were housed within small birdcages. It also featured bird nests within each cage.

Love Potion DIY Perfume Bar

 

I also created a fabulous Love Potion “Perfume” bar. It consisted of mixing grape seed oil and fragrance oil together to create a sweet perfume mixture. I went to a local oil shop in Pasadena and picked an array of the most popular scents. I purchased lavender, gardenia, nectarine, red rose, and vanilla to create a custom mixture. It was then poured into apothecary jars and displayed on a beautiful makeup tray.

Delicious Appetizer and Drink

 

Appetizers was catered by a professional Chef. Chicken Satay with Peanut Sauce was absolutely delicious and to top it off was brusketta, this classic Italian appetizer is a perfect way to capture the flavors of garden ripened tomatoes, fresh basil, garlic, and olive.

Guests

 

Guests came in with fascinators and flowers in their hair and dressed in 40’s and 50’s style attire. It was such a delight to see everyone dressed up looking beautiful.

Dessert Bar

 

My incredible cousin baked a selection of desserts that included chocolate mousse, oatmeal cookies, and tiramisu.

Game Time

 

Bridal Shower games will definitely help you smooth the transition from total strangers to bridal shower besties! The Bridesmaid created a fun and memorable interactive games for my guests.

One memorable interactive game was when the guests must create a naughty or nice sexy lingerie out of tissue paper.

All my guests had an amazing time with great food, great company and a ton of fabulous gifts. “Carol’s Love Potion No. 8 Soiree” was a smashing success and I couldn’t have been happier!

Location: Arcadia Hill Side Home

Season: October 2015

Vendors

Event Planner and Prop: The Blushing Details

Lighting & Rentals: Picture Perfect Party Rental Catering: Stonefire Grill

DIY

Dessert: Your Humble Baker by Katherine Hang

Floral: Erica Owen

Party Favors: The Blushing Details

bottom of page